Is the Diabolical Tic-Tac-Toe truly diabolical?

I have to say yes, and I created the darn thing.

So I thought I would challenge myself this summer and try to do an Adult Summer Reading Program Tic-Tac-Toe blackout (complete all the squares) on both the Tic-Tac-Toe and Diabolical Tic-Tac-Toe cards. You know, because it seemed like fun.

I have books for all of the squares waiting to be read. Well, for all of the squares except my nemesis: “Book You Know You Will Hate”.

This one square is driving me crazy. I can come up with a number of books I know I would hate (sorry, Kardashians and Biebers), but I just can’t make myself even check them out. It’s like there is something inside me that refuses to allow the pain and suffering it just knows will occur if I were to read those books.

Which is ironic, since part of the reason for putting the “Book You Know You Will Hate” on the card was in the hopes that people would read those books and then be pleasantly surprised, dare I say – maybe even like – the book they assumed they would despise.

And yet, I can’t seem to be able to take the step of checking out a presumably despicable book. Alas, I may be a hypocrite.

Unless I can find a really short book I know I will hate . . .

What books do you know you will hate?

Leave a Reply

